Portarlington Recycling Centre


Christmas Opening Hours 2022

Mon 19/12/2022 08:00 – 15:30
Tue 20/12/2022 CLOSED
Wed 21/12/2022 08:00 – 15:30
Thur 22/12/2022 CLOSED
Fri 23/12/2022 08:00 – 15:30
Sat 24/12/2022 CLOSED
Sun 25/12/2022 CLOSED
Mon 26/12/2022 CLOSED
Tue 27/12/2022 CLOSED
Wed 28/12/2022 CLOSED
Thur 29/12/2022 CLOSED
Fri 30/12/2022 08:00 – 15:30
Sat 31/12/2022 08:00 – 13:30
Sun 01/01/2023 CLOSED
Mon 02/01/2023 CLOSED
Tue 03/01/2023 CLOSED
Wed 04/01/2023 08:00 – 15:30

 

 

 

Items accepted for recycling at Portarlington Recycling Centre include:

  • Paint cans € 2.50 per paint can. Cans only accepted from domestic customers.
  • Batteries,
  • Beverage Cartons,
  • Cans,
  • Car Tyres (conditions / customer quotas apply – 2 tyres per customer),
  • Cardboard,
  • Flat Glass,
  • Glass Bottles and Jars,
  • Green Waste (eg grass cuttings, hedge clippings),
  • Household Hazardous Waste (eg paint, adhesives etc),
  • Paper,
  • Plastic Containers, (soft containers only eg plastic bottles etc)
  • Scrap Metal,
  • Textiles,
  • Timber (note that manufactured wood products, such as plywood or pressed wood/chipboard, cannot be recycled and are not accepted)
  • Waste Oil, WEEE Goods and many more!

Domestic waste is no longer accepted  on site.  

 

Location: Lea Road, Portarlington

Tel: 057 8642845

Opening Times
Portarlington Recycling Centre

Monday, Wednesday, Friday, from 8am to 3.30pm – Last entry is at 3.15pm.

Saturday 8am to 1.30pm – Last entry is at 1.15pm

In the interests of the health, safety and welfare of staff and members of the public, please take note of Covid 19 control measures on all sites.
11/05/2020

Admission Fee: Car €4.00;

Car + Single Axle Trailer €15.00;

Car + Double Axle Trailer €30.00;

Small Van €10.00;

Large Van &Trailer €60.00

Receipts available on request on the day of visit.

Please note this facility is for domestic householders only.

Please visit www.recyclemore.ie for more information about recycling in Ireland.