Laois Local Economic and Community Plan 2023-2028

Appendix 8 Membership of Relevant Structures





Board Member	Organisation	Pillar Represented
Joe Thompson (Chairperson)	Laois Offaly Education and Training Board	Statutory Sector
John Mulholland	CE Laois County Council	Local Government
Cllr. John King	Laois County Council	Local Government
Cllr. Paschal McEvoy	Laois County Council	Local Government
Cllr. Conor Bergin	Laois County Council	Local Government
Evelyn Reddin	Laois Local Enterprise Office	Local Government
Martin O'Toole	Department of Social Protection	Statutory Sector
Paula Phelan	Health Service Executive	Statutory Sector
Caroline Lydon	Laois Partnership Company	National Social Partner
Harry Lalor	Farming Sector	National Social Partner
Rosey Kunene	Youth Sector	National Social Partner
Caroline Hoffman	Business Sector	National Social Partner
Nina Horan	PPN Representative	Community
John Oxley	PPN Representative	Community
Joan Bolger (Vice Chairperson)	PPN Representative	Social Inclusion
Pat Whelan	PPN representative	Social Inclusion
Ray Harte	PPN Representative	Environmental

Laois Local Community and Development Committee Membership Structure

Board Member	Representative Structure
Cllr. Conor Bergin (Chairperson)	Member of LCC
Cllr. Aisling Moran (Vice Chairperson)	Member of LCC
Cllr. Aidan Mullins	Member of LCC
Seamus McDonald	Member of LCC
Pat Hennessy	Agriculture/Farming Rep
Pat Culleton	Dev/Construction Rep
Caroline Hoffman	Business/Commercial Rep
Deirdre O'Connell-Hopkins	Trader Union Rep
PJ Phelan	Community/Voluntary Rep

Enterprise, Economic Development and Tourism Strategic Committee Membership Structure

LECP Advisory Steering Group Membership Structure

Member Name	Representative Structure
Donal Brennan	Laois County Council, Director of Services
Gerry Murphy	Laois County Council, Head of Finance
Cllr Conor Bergin	Enterprise, Economic Development and Tourism SPC Chairperson
Cllr Padraig Fleming	Climate Action and Community SPC Chairperson
Joe Thompson	LCDC Chairperson
Caroline Hoffman	CEO, Laois Chamber Alliance
Caroline Lydon	CEO, Laois Partnership Company
Donal Kiely	Laois County Council, Senior Executive Planner
Emma O'Connor	Healthy Ireland Co-ordinator
Evelyn Reddin	Head of Local Enterprise Office
Michael Bracken	Laois County Council, GIS Officer
Paddy Buggy	Laois Public Participation Network
Pat Grassick	Laois County Council, Head of IT
Pamela Tynan	Chief Officer, Laois LCDC
Paula Phelan	Health Service Executive
Vivienne Graham	Dept of Social Protection

