## STRATEGIC POLICY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2024 - 2029 1.1

## Transport, Environment and Emergency Services SPC Membership at 27<sup>th</sup> January 2025

Committees	Indicative Policy Areas	Total No. of Members	No. of elected members	No. sectoral members	Sectors to be represented
Transport, Environment and Emergency Services	<ul> <li>Roads, Transport and Parking,</li> <li>Flood Relief</li> <li>Water &amp; Environmental Protection</li> <li>Emergency Management</li> </ul>		5 • Cllr. John King (Chair), • Cllr. Catherine Fitzgerald, • Cllr. Ben Brennan, • Cllr. Ollie Clooney, and • Cllr. Paddy Buggy	4	<ul> <li>Agriculture/Farming - Mr. James Walsh</li> <li>Environment/Conservation - Mr. Bobby Delaney</li> <li>Development/Construction - Mr. John Killeen</li> <li>Trade Union - Mr. Keith Lewis</li> </ul>