## MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF GRAIGUECULLEN/PORTARLINGTON MUNICIPAL DISTRICT MEETING HELD ON WEDNESDAY 20<sup>th</sup> JUNE 2018 in ÁRAS AN CHONTAE

PRESENT Mr. John Moran, Cathaoirleach (In the Chair)

Mr. Aidan Mullins M.C.C. Mr. Paschal McEvoy, M.C.C. Mr. Tom Mulhall, M.C.C. Mr. Ben Brennan, M.C.C. Mr. Padraig Fleming, M.C.C.

**IN ATTENDANCE:** Mr. Gerry Murphy, Head of Finance

Mr. John Ormond, A/Senior Executive Engineer

Ms. Michelle McCormack, Staff Officer

## (1) Election of Chair

Councillor Tom Mulhall proposed Councillor John Moran for Cathaoirleach. This Motion was seconded by Councillor Padraig Fleming.

Councillor Aidan Mullins proposed Councillor Ben Brennan for Cathaoirleach. This Motion was seconded by Councillor Ben Brennan.

A roll call vote was taken which resulted as follows:-

Councillor Moran	For Moran
Councillor Mullins	For Brennan
Councillor McEvoy	For Moran
Councillor Mulhall	For Moran
Councillor Brennan	For Brennan
Councillor Fleming	For Moran

The result of the roll call was 4 votes in favour of Councillor John Moran and 2 votes in favour of Councillor Ben Brennan. Councillor John Moran was deemed elected Cathaoirleach of the Graiguecullen/Portarlington Municipal District for the coming year.

## (2) Election of Leas Chathaoirleach

Councillor Padraig Fleming proposed Councillor Tom Mulhall for Leas-Chathaoirleach. This Motion was seconded by Councillor Paschal McEvoy.

Councillor Aidan Mullins proposed Councillor Ben Brennan for Leas-Chathaoirleach. This Motion was seconded by Councillor Ben Brennan.

A roll call vote was taken which resulted as follows:-

Councillor Moran	For Mulhall
Councillor Mullins	For Brennan
Councillor McEvoy	For Mulhall
Councillor Mulhall	For Mulhall
Councillor Brennan	For Brennan
Councillor Fleming	For Mulhall

The result of the roll call was 4 votes in favour of Councillor Tom Mulhall and 2 votes in favour of Councillor Ben Brennan. Councillor Tom Mulhall was deemed elected Leas-Chathaoirleach of the Graigucullen/Portarlington Municipal District for the coming year.

Councillor Aidan Mullins made a statement regarding the exclusion of Sinn Fein members and Independent Members from getting the opportunity to be elected as Cathaoirleach or Leas Cathaoirleach. This matter was discussed by all the Members.

Signed:			

John Moran, M.C.C. Cathaoirleach.