Book Delivery


Laois County Council Library Services working with Volunteer Laois

We are now offering a free delivery service to cocooners and people who can’t make it to the library.  For your peace of mind this service is contactless and designed to comply with HSE guidelines.  If you are interested please contact library branches or phone Portlaoise Library 057 8622333 or email: laoislibrary@laoiscoco.ie and Volunteer Laois volunteers will then make arrangements with you to deliver these library items to your doorstep. Please click on the link for further details Laois County Council Library Services delivering books to cocooning persons updated 11

Portlaoise Library: 057 8622333 email: laoislibrary@laoiscoco.ie

Library HQ /Local studies : 057-8594982 email: library@laoiscoco.ie

Portarlington Library: 057 8643751 email: Portarlingtonlibrary@laoiscoco.ie

Abbeyleix Library: 057 8730020 email: Abbeyleixlibrary@laoiscoco.ie

Durrow Library: 057 8736090 email:Lmoriarty@laoiscoco.ie

Mountmellick Library: 057 8644588/8644572 email: Mountmellicklibrary@laoiscoco.ie

Mountrath Library: 057 8756378 email: Mountrathlibrary@laoiscoco.ie

Rathdowney Library: 0505 46852 email:library@laoiscoco.ie

Stradbally Library: 057 8641673 email: stradballylibrary@laoiscoco.ie