Stradbally Library


Opening Hours

Summer  2021 -Days Open

Wednesday 21st July :  10.00am-1.00pm, 1.30pm-5.00pm

Saturday 24th July :   10.00-1.00pm

Tuesday 27th  July:  1.00pm-5.00pm, 5.30pm-8.00pm

Thursday  28th July : 1.00pm-5.00pm, 5.30pm-8.00pm

Tuesday 2rd August :1.00pm-5.00pm, 5.30pm-8.00pm

Thursday 5th August: 1.00pm-5.00pm, 5.30pm-8.00pm

Saturday 7th August   :   10.00-1.00pm

Tuesday 10th August : 1.00pm-5.00pm, 5.30pm-8.00pm

Wednesday 11th August: 10.00am-1.00pm, 1.30pm-5.00pm

Thursday 12th August :   1.00pm-5.00pm, 5.30pm-8.00pm

Saturday 14thAugust:  10.00-1.00pm

Wednesday 18th August 10.00am-1.00pm, 1.30pm-5.00pm

Saturday 21st   August:  10.00-1.00pm

Tuesday 24 August : 1.00pm-5.00pm, 5.30pm-8.00pm

Wednesday 25th August : 10.00am-1.00pm, 1.30pm-5.00pm

Thursday 26th August :1.00pm-5.00pm, 5.30pm-8.00pm

Saturday 28th August :1.00pm-5.00pm, 5.30pm-8.00pm

Tuesday 31st August  :1.00pm-5.00pm, 5.30pm-8.00pm

Weds 1st  September 10.00am-1.00pm, 1.30pm-5.00pm

Thursday 2nd September :1.00pm-5.00pm, 5.30pm-8.00pm

 

Contact Details:

Contact No: 057 8641673

Email :stradballylibrary@laoiscoco.ie

Address: Court Square, Stradbally, Co. Laois, R32 DT28.

Services

(Services may be limited at this time)

Adult Lending

Children and Young Adult Sections

Internet Facilities

Photocopying

Clubs in the Library

(Clubs have been postponed until further notice)

Children’s Book Club

The Children’s Book Club meets every second Tuesday from 3.45pm to 4.30pm.

Adult Textile and Craft Club

This club meets every Tuesday evening from 6.30pm to 8pm.

Library online events

Online activities, will be delivered by the staff of Laois Libraries on social media Laois Libraries face book page, this includes Baby book club, 0-3yrs Tuesday &Thursday, weekly at 10.30am.  Book bugs club 4-7years and Rocket Readers club 8-12 years Friday, fortnightly at 10.30am.
Adult Literature at Eleven Thursday, fortnightly at 11am. https://www.facebook.com/laoislibraries  For more see here

Stradbally Library and Arthouse

Stradbally Library is part of the Stradbally Library and Arthouse Studios development which is housed in the recently refurbished old courthouse.  The available facilities include a gallery, artists’ studios and living accommodation, a music rehearsal space, a kiln and garden space.  More information on the facilities and services available as well as upcoming events can be found on:

arthouse.ie